SCFD Community Free Days

The Scientific & Cultural Facilities District is a voter-approved special district in the seven-county metro area that provides a stable source of supplemental funding to more than 300 scientific and cultural organizations inside the district's boundaries. The SCFD collects a one-tenth of 1 percent sales-and-use tax (or one penny on every $10 spent), providing approximately $40 million each year to area cultural attractions both small and large.

A fee still applies to IMAX films, Planetarium shows, and temporary exhibitions. Reservations and amenities (lunchroom, coat and lunch storage, bus drop off, etc.) for school groups are not available on SCFD Community Free Days.

2014 SCFD Community Free Days

  • January 13
  • February 2
  • March 2
  • April 13 (Earth Day)
  • April 26 (Día del Niño)
  • June 2
  • June 30
  • July 20
  • September 8
  • September 28
  • October 27
  • December 1

2015 SCFD Community Free Days

  • Monday, January 5
  • Sunday, January 25
  • Monday, March 2
  • Sunday, April 12 (Earth Day)
  • Saturday, April 25 (Día del Niño)
  • Sunday, May 31
  • Monday, June 29
  • Sunday, July 26
  • Monday, August 17
  • Sunday, September 27
  • Monday, October 19
  • Monday, November 19

El Scientific & Cultural Facilities District es un distrito especial aprobado por el electorado, que abarca siete condados de la zona metropolitana de Denver. SCFD es una fuente estable de fondos suplementarios para más de 300 organizaciones científicas y culturales dentro de los límites del distrito. Mediante la recaudación de un décimo del 1 por ciento de los impuestos a las ventas/usos (un centavo por cada $10), SCFD les proporciona alrededor de $40 millones anuales a las atracciones culturales de la zona, tanto grandes como pequeñas.

Favor de notar que todavía hay un costo adicional para las películas IMAX y las funciones en el planetario. Durante los Días Gratis para la Comunidad SCFD, el museo no acepta reservaciones ni ofrece amenidades (salones para almuerzos, almacenaje de chamarras y almuerzos, estacionamiento temporal de autobuses frente al museo, etc.) a grupos escolares.

 

^ Back to Top